Chutney has a new king‏‏!

Ravi B - 2010 Soca Chutney King

San Fernando, Trinidad and Tobago - Sunday January 31st, 2009 - Karma's Ravi Bissambhar was crowned the new king of the Chutney Soca Arena last night at Skinner Park San Fernando.

Ravi B knocked off reigning champion Moses Charles (3rd place) and veteran chutney star Rikki Jai (2nd), to claim his place as the 2010 Chutney Soca Monarch. The new kid on the block, K.I. (from JMC 3Veni) finished 4th, while Omadath Maharaj and Hunter placed 5th and 6th respectively.

Ravi walks away with a grand prize of $200,000, Rikki Jai $100,000, Moses claimed $60,000 and K.I. receives a $40,000 prize for 4th place. The other six finalists each will receive $30,000.

The final 2010 Chutney Soca Monarch results are as follows:

1. Ravi B
2. Rikki Jai
3. Moses Charles
4. K.I.
5. Omadath Maharaj
6. Hunter